ORdinarY aNTI-imperaliSt REvolutionary

This song was written by my good friend Fefel. It’s about what we in Brazil call “esquerdomacho”, which is something like the oh-so-libertarian-and-left-thinking-guy who is actually a misogynyst like any other self indulging male. I thought I should share with the world since her music and her lyrics are both wonderful and have a very important message to send.

ORdinarY aNTI-imperaliSt REvolutionary
by Fefel

he told me everything about
the right prnciples of social justice and the fight for minorities, basic sociology
he wore a black shirt with white circles flags and anti-sayings on it
man-explained what should I know
how should i feel
what should I think

test me, test me
do I Worth it
test me test me
am I enough ?

tell me when
should I consent
do you want me to pretend
Im sooo dumm

(oh my god you’re my hero)

then we’re in bed
you make it dark
light a candle
your eyes they spark

I trust you, fool me
your ideals are now under trial, sir !

you hold me hard
then press my head
against your skin
metallic taste
against my will
you turn my FACE

test me, test me
do I Worth it
test me test me
am I enough ?

tell me when
should I consent
do you want me to pretend
Im sooo dumm

Anti-imperialism
revolutionary
just another sexist
you’re so ordinary !

Leave a Reply

