the sisterhood of arts

Inspiration was the younger and the oldest of the two sisters; none would be without her, yet, she could have taken longer than everything else to come and meet me. And just like the muses she was the one who would guide my spirit into parting itself and enlarging itself and making new matter – although untouchable matter – from itself.

Concentration would guide my spirit within my body to allow the work of Inspiration to ride its course to become the art she had predicted. And how many times had my own spirit betrayed itself and her sister’s work on it trying to change its path onto other – often less significant – labors! But She’d be there to take me back to let my spirit flow its new creation from itself.

And Creation is the child born from Me and from Her and from Her, the unlikely – yet the only one possible – threesome’s very own offspring.

Leave a Reply

