math quizz

[Antichronological post-scriptum for the mentally ill]
PS.: don’t be stupid enough to copy the link you’ll see below and paste it onto your browser’s address bar. It is, in fact, a sort of virus spreading message. The rest is just part of the joke.
[/Antichronological post-scriptum for the mentally ill]

I’ve just received a message that was apparently sent to me due to a virus on my friend’s computer. It said:

Tony and Linda just told me to try these pills I saw at their place, Acai berry. They get them for $5 and they swear they lose weight. 11 pounds in two weeks they said. Anyways, I ordered up a bottle from the offer I found here: http://givenew.com

But since this friend of mine is a mathematic genious, I assumed that it was actually a mathematic problem for me to solve, only the message had part of it cut out. So I decided to guess what the rest of the problem would be so anyone can solve if they want to:

Tony and Linda just told me to try these pills I saw at their place, Acai berry. They get them for $5 and they swear they lose weight. 11 pounds in two weeks they said. Anyways, I ordered up a bottle from the offer I found here: http://givenew.com. The problem is, I didn’t know how many pills come in each bottle they bought, and I needed to loose 48 pounds. Considering the three following facts;

1. I lost 53 pounds instead of the expected 48,

2. I had sent 20 dollars,

3. There were 8 pills left after I stopped the threatmente,

answear: how many pills there were in each bottle?

Leave a Reply

